Bruree/RockhillCommunity Council

Bruree Golf Society

Points of Contact

Name Number
Margaret Deady 086 4024066
John O'Gorman 087 4136542


Contact Details

About Us

Founded in 2006, we aim to promote the game of Golf as being a fun sport for both Ladies & Gents in the local area. 

  • We have 5 or 6 outings per year at various Golf Clubs
  • We also have a Perpetual Matchplay Competition
  • New Members/Beginners are most welcome
  • Membership and Green Fees are kept to a minimum, thereby keeping Golf affordable to all

Club Officers

John O'Gorman Captain
Mike McCarthy President
Margaret Deady Secretary
James O'Connor Treasurer
Mike Potter Assistant Treasurer
Noreen Potter PRO
Danny Deady Handicap Secretary / Vice Captain
Hugh Hogan Vice President


Committee Members

John Carey Jim O'Connell
Mike Sexton Ger Mullane
Frank Finn John Lyons


Golf Outings 2017

8th April (Sat)
Time: 10.58am to 11.54am 
Castletroy Golf Club
13th May (Sat)
Time: 12 noon to 1.36pm
Charleville Golf Club
The Pat Potter Memorial
18th June (Sun)
Time: 11.04am to 12.32pm
Mallow Golf Club
(Captain's Prize)
22nd July (Sat)
Time: 12 noon to 1.30pm
Beaufort Golf Club
26th August (Sat)
Time: 11.40am to 1.30pm
Blarney Golf Club
President's Prize
23rd September
Time: 11am to 12.15pm
Roscrea Golf Club


Get in Touch

Send us your details and we will contact you.


Bruree/Rockhill Community Council

Co. Limerick,